The Goodies Episode Guide

This is just a brief guide to episodes in each of the nine series.  For a more in depth look at the episodes, head to the Goodies Rule Ok Fan site above.

  Series One

Tower of London

Original broadcast: 8th November 1970

Original Broadcast: 15th November 1970

Give Police a Chance

Original Broadcast:25th November 1970

Caught in the Act 
Original Broadcast:29th November 1970

The Greenies
Original Broadcast:6th December 1970 

Original Broadcast:13th December 1970

Radio Goodies
Original Broadcast:20th December 1970

Series Two


Original Broadcast: 1st October 1971

Commonwealth Games
Original Broadcast:8th October 1971

Original Broadcast: 15th October 1971

The Lost Tribe of Orinoco
Original Broadcast:22nd October 1971

The Music Lovers
Original Broadcast:29th October 1971

Culture for the Masses
Original Broadcast:5th November 1971

Kitten Kong (Original version)
Original Broadcast: 12th November 1971

If you have this episode in your attic or anywhere, we'd be glad to hear from you!  Contact details are to your left on this website.


Come Dancing
Original Broadcast: 19th November 1971

Farm Fresh Food
Original Broadcast: 10th December 1971

Womens Lib
Original Broadcast:17th December 1971

Gender Education
Original Broadcast: 3rd December 1971

Charity Bounce

Original Broadcast: 10th December 1971

The Baddies

Original Broadcast: 14th January 1972

Series Three

The New Office
Original Broadcast: 4th Feb 1973

Hunting Pink
Original Broadcast: 11th Feb 1973

The Winter Olympics
Original Broadcast: 18th Feb 1973

That Old Black Magic

Original Broadcast: 25th Feb 1973

For Those in Peril on the Sea

Original Broadcast: 4th March 1973

Way Outward Bound
Original Broadcast: 11th March 1973

Series Four


Original Broadcast: 1st December 1973

Invasion of the Moon Creatures
Original Broadcast: 8th December 1973

Hospital for Hire

Original Broadcast: 15th December 1973

The Goodies and the Beanstalk

Original Broadcast: 24th December 1973

The Stone Age

Original Broadcast: 29th December 1973

Goodies in the Nick
Original Broadcast: 5th Jan 1973

The Race

Original Broadcast: 12th Jan 1974

Series Five

The Movies

Original Broadcast: 10th Feb 1975

The Clown Virus

Original Broadcast: 17th Feb 1975

Chubby Chumps

Original Broadcast: 24th Feb 1975

Wacky Wales

Original Broadcast: 3rd March 1975


Original Broadcast: 10th March 1975

Scatty Safari

Original Broadcast: 17th March 1975

Kung Fu Kapers!
Original Broadcast: 24th March 1975

Lighthouse Keeping Loonies

Original Broadcast: 31st March 1975

Roman Antics
Original Broadcast: 7th April 1975

Cunning Stunts
Original Broadcast: 14th April 1975

South Africa
Original Broadcast: 21st April 1975

Bunfight at the Ok Tearooms
Original Broadcast: 28th April 1975

The End
Original Broadcast: 5th May 1975

Series Six

Lips or Almighty Cod
Original Broadcast: 21st September 1976

Hype Pressure
Original Broadcast: 28th September 1976

Daylight Robbery on the Orient Express
Original Broadcast: 5th October 1976

Black and White Beauty
Original Broadcast: 12th October 1976

It Might as Well be String
Original Broadcast: 19th October 1976

2001 and a Bit
Original Broadcast: 26th October 1976

The Goodies - Almost Live
Original Broadcast: 2nd November 1976

Series Seven

Alternative Roots

Original Broadcast: 1st November 1977

Original Broadcast: 8th November 1977

Original Broadcast: 22nd November 1977

Punky Business
Original Broadcast: 29th November 1977

Royal Command
Original Broadcast: 6th December 1977

Original Broadcast: 22nd December 1977

Series Eight


Original Broadcast: 14th January 1980

Saturday Night Grease
Original Broadcast: 21st January 1980

A Kick in the Arts
Original Broadcast: 28th January 1980

U-Friend or UFO
Original Broadcast: 4th Feb 1980

Original Broadcast: 11th Feb 1980

War Babies!
Original Broadcast: 18th Feb 1980

Series Nine


Original Broadcast: 9th Jan 1982

Football Crazy
Original Broadcast: 16th Jan 1982

Original Broadcast: 24th Jan 1982

Change of Life
Original Broadcast: 30th Jan 1982

Original Broadcast: 6th Feb 1982

Original Broadcast: 13th Feb 1982

No comments:

Post a Comment